Centre for Doctoral Training in Cyber Security

CDT Advisory Board

The Advisory Board meets formally twice a year and receives reports on all various aspects of the CDT. Discussion and advice if focussed around the following key areas:

  • The curriculum, specialising in the its relevance to external parties;
  • Mini-projects and substantive research projects;
  • Advising on engagement with the wider cyber security community.

Currently represented on the Advisory Board are:

  • Department for Culture Media and Sport
  • Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council (EPSRC)
  • Airbus
  • BAE Systems
  • British Telecom
  • Cyjax
  • Global Identity Foundation
  • Herald Information Systems
  • Horus Security Consultancy
  • HP Labs
  • IBM UK
  • Intel Security
  • Microsoft
  • Roke
  • Sophos
  • Thales
  • Willis Towers Watson

For more information on the Advisory Board, please contact us.