Skip to navigation Skip to content

Oxford University – Cyber Security Oxford


Creating of a safe, secure and prosperous cyberspace through internationally leading research and educational programmes


Capturing flags

We fielded a team for the ascii overflow Capture-the-flag competition this weekend (13 May): see their twitter account for a blow-by-blow description of the competition.  Oxford’s team came 19th of 435 teams.  Well done!

Involved in the competition:

Cyber CDT students Ilias Giechaskiel, Alastair Janse van Rensburg, Rodrigo Carvalho, Richard Baker, Andrew Dwyer, Adam Zibak and Louise Axon.

Computer Science doctoral student David Korczynski

And the Best Newcomer award goes to Comp Sci undergraduate Emma Espinosa!