Skip to navigation Skip to content

Oxford University – Cyber Security Oxford

Menu

Bringing together experts from around the world to
address the cyber security challenges of the 21st century

About
 

Security Alumni Network Launch

We are launching a new Security Alumni Network. The group is being established via the Centre for Doctoral Training in Cyber Security which forms part of the Cyber Security Oxford Network and the Department of Computer Science.

We are looking for alumni who have moved into the Cyber Security field, but who may not have necessarily undertaken a technical course at Oxford. This reflects the multidisciplinary nature of the academic network, with academics in 20+ departments across the university from Engineering to Politics to Geography.

We are excited to have secured leading cyber security specialists, Professor Ciaran Martin, CB (Blavatnik School of Government) former CEO of the National Cyber Security Centre and Graham Ingram (our university Chief Information Security Officer). The speakers will be discussing the current Cyber Security landscape and of particular relevance now, protecting Oxford’s leading medical research during the current pandemic.

There will also be a discussion led by Professor Andrew Martin (Director, CDT in Cyber Security) on our future plans for the Security Alumni Network and how to get involved in its development.

This online launch event will be on Wednesday 28th April (16:30 UK / 20:30 Dubai / 22:00 Delhi / 11:30 US East Coast / 08:30 US West Coast). Alumni can register via Eventbrite or if they cannot attend but wish to be included in future conversations, they can sign up to our mailing list here. The positive responses to these two channels will be used to build our new contact list: the frequency of messages will be kept low and messages will be related to the alumni group.

Further details can be found on our Security Alumni Network page